Skip to main content


Showing posts from June, 2012

Permohonan Biasiswa Yang Di-Pertuan Agong

Closing Date
13 July 2012

Biasiswa Yang Di-Pertuan Agong Tahun 2012 Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam

Applications are open for all Malaysians no older than 30 years old (on the year starting Masters / PhD) for Masters and PhD programmes locally or abroad leading to Science and Technology, Economy and LawApplicants must obtain first class academic result or CGPA 3.75 and above for degree or master.Active in co-curriculum activities or community activity or has produced creative and innovative work.Preference will be given to those who master more than one international language.Applicant must study in one of the programmes at one of the local or oversea universities listed below.Malaysia's Public Universities (IPTA) - Research UniversitiesUniversiti Malaya (UM)Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)Foreign UniversitiesScience and Technology1 California Institute of Technology, United States of …

Kuok Foundation Postgraduate Scholarships

Closing Date
13 July 2012

Kuok Foundation Postgraduate Scholarships
In order to help ease the critical shortage of  scientists and researchers in Malaysia, Kuok Foundation Berhad is offering the above Scholarships to academically outstanding young Malaysians intending to pursue M.Sc. or Ph.D by full-time research in Engineering, Science and Technology at the following institutions :- Universiti Malaya (UM) Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)     Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)     Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)     Universiti Multimedia (MMU)     Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)   Upon completion of studies, the scholars must remain in Malaysia to work for the public or private sector for a period of 3 years for M.Sc. and 5 years for Ph.D.

Applicants must meet the following requirements:-
1. Age of M.Sc. candidates ?not more than 30 years
Age of Ph.D candidates ?not more than 35 years

2. Qualifications for M.Sc. candidates ?Bachelor…

Tanjong Energy Scholarship Awards (TESA)

Closing Date
10 June 2012

TANJONG ENERGY HOLDINGS SDN BHD and its affiliates own and operate nine power plants and have investments in four power plants across six countries, namely Malaysia, Egypt, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates with a total net generating capacity of 3,981 MW and a water desalination capacity of 16 million imperial gallons per day.

The Tanjong Energy Scholarship Awards (TESA) is the Group's CSR initiative funded by its wholly owned subsidiary, Powertek Berhad, to help academically accomplished Malaysian students who require financial assistance to pursue their tertiary education in any discipline at public universities in Malaysia.

Applications for the 2012 academic year are now open.


4 principals with a minimum of 3As in the STPM 2011 examination, orMinimum CGPA of 3.5 in the 2011/2012 Matriculation programmeAdded advantage for applicants who are active in sports and/or co-curricular activities
Value of Award

RM8,000 – RM9,…

Pre-University, Undergraduate & Postgraduate Scholarship Offers

  1. 30 April 2017: Dermasiswa Program Pembiayaan Pendidikan Tunas Potensi
  2. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan AFS Antarabudaya Malaysia (YABM) Scholarship for Form 5 Students Apply AFS Program
  3. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Undergraduate (Honours) Scholarships
  4. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Postgraduate (Master & PhD) Scholarships
  5. 2 May 2017: Biasiswa MREPC Local Undergraduate Scholarship Awards
  6. 2 May 2017: MREPC Scholarship Awards for Graduate Diploma of Rubber Technology
  7. 3 May 2017: The Astro Scholarship Award for Pre-University / Foundation / Diploma / Undergraduate
  8. 3 May 2017: The Astro Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for MBA & Data Science
  9. 3 May 2017: Skim Prihatin Pendidikan 1Malaysia (SPP1M) 1Malaysia Education Care Scheme
  10. 8 May 2017: Sarawak Energy Berhad Scholarships for Sarawakians
  11. 20 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Manan Amir Scholarship for Local Diploma & Degree Students
  12. 22 May 2017: Biasiswa JPA: Penawaran Program Penajaan 9A+ SPM 2016
  13. 30 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Tun Suffian Cambridge Scholarship Awards
  14. 1 June 2017: Hong Leong Foundation Local Undergraduate Scholarship Application
  15. 18 June 2017: Penang Future Foundation (PFF) Undergraduate Scholarship
  16. 30 June 2017: Biasiswa OCBC Bank Malaysia Local Undergraduate Scholarships
  17. 31 December 2017: Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN) Discount on Repayment
  18. Open throughout the year: Maxis What’s Next Scholarship for Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Programme
  19. Open throughout the year: Biasiswa Karangkraf Scholarship Education Fund
  20. Open throughout the year: Amcorp Study Grant for ACCA Qualification in Collaboration with Yayasan Azman Hashim Foundation
  21. 36 Scholarships for IPTA Undergraduate Students
  22. Throughout the year: Intel Malaysia Scholarships