Skip to main content

MyBrain15 (MyPhD & MyMaster) Postgraduate Scholarship Programme

MyBrain15 (MyPhD & MyMaster) Postgraduate Scholarship Programme
Updated 2014: Important note: MyBrain15 (MyMaster and MyPhD) will not cover the fees that you have paid prior to your successful scholarship application. For example, if your MyMaster or MyPhD scholarship application is approved successfully this semester, you will not be able to claim back the fees you have paid using your own money for the previous semester(s).

Our advice is to apply MyPhD and MyMaster Postgraduate Scholarship Programme immediately after you get your enrolment offer and do not pay for the university tuition fees while waiting for your scholarship offer.

Scholarship applications are processed in batch and application status will be informed via email on March, June, September and December every year. How to check MyBrain15 application result online? (Semakan Keputusan Biasiswa MyBrain15 MyMaster & MyPhD)

MyBrain15 MyMaster & MyPhD

MyBrain15 is a sponsorship program by Malaysia government for postgraduate study at the Masters & PhD levels created under the 10th Malaysia Plan. The objective of MyBrain15 program is to reach 60,000 PhD holders among Malaysian citizens.

MyMaster and MyPhD programmes were created under MyBrain15 and respectively target Master and PhD students in public universities (IPTA) and private education institutions (IPTS). PhD Industry, MyMaster and MyPhD programs are opened to the public and private sectors lecturers / staffs who wish to further study.

  1. Malaysian
  2. Age 45 or below
  3. Already confirmed an enrolment offer or started studies in higher education institutions.
  4. Study / Research full-time
  5. Degree holder with minimum CGPA 3.50 or degree holder with relevant working experiences
  6. All IPTA & selected IPTS:
  • Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP)
  • Universiti Multimedia (MMU)
  • Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)
  • Curtin University of Techonology Sarawak Campus
  • International Medical University
  • Management and Science University
  • Monash University Sunway Campus
  • Sunway University College
  • Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus
  • Taylor’s University College
  • The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus
  • Universiti Kuala Lumpur
  • International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF)

PhD Industry



Application Phases
Online application is open throughout the year at Ministry of Higher Education website and online application is open in January, April, July and October every year.

Related Sponsorship: MyBrainSc Scholarships by Ministry of Education


Pre-University, Undergraduate & Postgraduate Scholarship Offers

  1. 30 April 2017: Dermasiswa Program Pembiayaan Pendidikan Tunas Potensi
  2. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan AFS Antarabudaya Malaysia (YABM) Scholarship for Form 5 Students Apply AFS Program
  3. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Undergraduate (Honours) Scholarships
  4. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Postgraduate (Master & PhD) Scholarships
  5. 2 May 2017: Biasiswa MREPC Local Undergraduate Scholarship Awards
  6. 2 May 2017: MREPC Scholarship Awards for Graduate Diploma of Rubber Technology
  7. 3 May 2017: The Astro Scholarship Award for Pre-University / Foundation / Diploma / Undergraduate
  8. 3 May 2017: The Astro Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for MBA & Data Science
  9. 3 May 2017: Skim Prihatin Pendidikan 1Malaysia (SPP1M) 1Malaysia Education Care Scheme
  10. 8 May 2017: Sarawak Energy Berhad Scholarships for Sarawakians
  11. 22 May 2017: Biasiswa JPA: Penawaran Program Penajaan 9A+ SPM 2016
  12. 30 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Tun Suffian Cambridge Scholarship Awards
  13. 1 June 2017: Hong Leong Foundation Local Undergraduate Scholarship Application
  14. 18 June 2017: Penang Future Foundation (PFF) Undergraduate Scholarship
  15. 30 June 2017: Biasiswa OCBC Bank Malaysia Local Undergraduate Scholarships
  16. 31 December 2017: Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN) Discount on Repayment
  17. Open throughout the year: Maxis What’s Next Scholarship for Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Programme
  18. Open throughout the year: Biasiswa Karangkraf Scholarship Education Fund
  19. Open throughout the year: Amcorp Study Grant for ACCA Qualification in Collaboration with Yayasan Azman Hashim Foundation
  20. 36 Scholarships for IPTA Undergraduate Students
  21. Throughout the year: Intel Malaysia Scholarships