Skip to main content

Shell Malaysia Local Scholarships

Shell Malaysia Local Scholarships

Closing Date
30 January 2013

Shell Malaysia Local Scholarships
This is open to students who will be undertaking full time first degree courses at the preferred Malaysian and JPA approved international universities based in Malaysia.

Preferred Degree Discipline
Any Oil and Gas field related degrees (Eg. Technical Engineering, logistics and supply chain management etc)

*Students with physical disabilities (Orang Kurang Upaya) are not restricted in their choice and may apply to do a degree in any discipline.

  •     Strong leadership skills and active participation in extracurricular activities such as societies and clubs, sports, etc.
  •     Not presently holding other scholarship/loans.
  •     Disabled Identification Card certified by Jabatan Kebajikan Masyarakat (where applicable)
  •     Consistently strong academic achievements as follows:
    • For Undergraduate studies
      • Strong academic results in the STPM (minimum 3A’s & 1B) or A-Levels (minimum 2A’s & 1B)
      • Minimum of 3.5 CGPA at Matriculation / Diploma level
Applications may be submitted based on the latest semester results (for Matriculation, Diploma and ‘A’ Levels students) or trial examination results (for STPM students).

Shell Malaysia reserves the right to verify the information provided. Shell Malaysia aims to reflect the diversity of the communities it works in and will award the scholarships on this basis.

*Please refer to the list below for preferred Malaysian Public and Private Universities.

Public Universities
  •     Universiti Malaya (UM)
  •     Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
  •     Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  •     Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  •     Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
  •     International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM)
  •     Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
  •     Universiti Malaysia Perlis
  •     Universiti Malaysia Pahang
  •     Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia
  •     University Malaysia Sabah
  •     Universiti Teknologi  Petronas
  •     Universiti Teknikal  Malaysia Melaka
  •     Universiti Malaysia Sarawak
  •     National Defense Universiti of Malaysia
Private Universities
  •     Multimedia University
  •     Universiti Tenaga Nasional
  •     University of Nottingham Malaysia
  •     Taylors University
  •     Monash University Malaysia
  •     Curtin University of Technology Sarawak
  •     HELP University
How to Apply
Applications for the Shell Malaysia scholarships 2012 are now open.    
Please download, complete the scholarship application form and upload the form together with your CV & your academic results (transcript) in the online registration portal below. Candidate photo is not required.  
  • Only shortlisted candidates will be notified for interview.     
  • Incomplete Application Form and late submission will be rejected.     
  • If you do not receive any reply from us by 30 April 2013, your application is therefore considered unsuccessful.     
  • Only completed application received via the online registration portal will be processed. Please do not email or post your application.     
  • You may only apply for 1 (one) scholarship, either local OR overseas and NOT both.   
For further enquiries, please email to  

Pre-University, Undergraduate & Postgraduate Scholarship Offers

  1. 30 April 2017: Dermasiswa Program Pembiayaan Pendidikan Tunas Potensi
  2. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan AFS Antarabudaya Malaysia (YABM) Scholarship for Form 5 Students Apply AFS Program
  3. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Undergraduate (Honours) Scholarships
  4. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Postgraduate (Master & PhD) Scholarships
  5. 2 May 2017: Biasiswa MREPC Local Undergraduate Scholarship Awards
  6. 2 May 2017: MREPC Scholarship Awards for Graduate Diploma of Rubber Technology
  7. 3 May 2017: The Astro Scholarship Award for Pre-University / Foundation / Diploma / Undergraduate
  8. 3 May 2017: The Astro Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for MBA & Data Science
  9. 3 May 2017: Skim Prihatin Pendidikan 1Malaysia (SPP1M) 1Malaysia Education Care Scheme
  10. 8 May 2017: Sarawak Energy Berhad Scholarships for Sarawakians
  11. 20 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Manan Amir Scholarship for Local Diploma & Degree Students
  12. 22 May 2017: Biasiswa JPA: Penawaran Program Penajaan 9A+ SPM 2016
  13. 30 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Tun Suffian Cambridge Scholarship Awards
  14. 1 June 2017: Hong Leong Foundation Local Undergraduate Scholarship Application
  15. 18 June 2017: Penang Future Foundation (PFF) Undergraduate Scholarship
  16. 30 June 2017: Biasiswa OCBC Bank Malaysia Local Undergraduate Scholarships
  17. 31 December 2017: Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN) Discount on Repayment
  18. Open throughout the year: Maxis What’s Next Scholarship for Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Programme
  19. Open throughout the year: Biasiswa Karangkraf Scholarship Education Fund
  20. Open throughout the year: Amcorp Study Grant for ACCA Qualification in Collaboration with Yayasan Azman Hashim Foundation
  21. 36 Scholarships for IPTA Undergraduate Students
  22. Throughout the year: Intel Malaysia Scholarships