Skip to main content

Shell Malaysia Overseas Scholarships

Shell Malaysia Overseas Scholarships
Closing Date
28 February 2014

Shell Malaysia Overseas Scholarships
This will be offered to students who plan to pursue their studies at the following universities and in these fields, in the United Kingdom, United States or Australia:

Preferred Degree Discipline
Geosciences, Petroleum Engineering, Chemical Engineering,  Mechanical Engineering and Civil/Structural Engineering.

List of preferred overseas universities
  •     Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
  •     Imperial College, London
  •     The University of Manchester
  •     University of Cambridge
  •     University of Oxford
  •     Harvard University
  •     Louisiana State University  
  •     Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)  
  •     Pennsylvania State University  
  •     Texas A&M University
  •     University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  •     University of Oklahoma
  •     University of Michigan  
  •     University of Texas at Austin
  •     University of Melbourne
  •     University of Western Australia
  •     Monash University
  •     Strong leadership skills qualities and active participation in extracurricular activities such as societies and clubs, sports, etc.
  •     Not presently holding other scholarship/loans.
  •     Consistently strong academic achievements as follows:
    For Undergraduate studies
    - Strong academic results in the STPM Trial Examination (minimum 3A’s & 1B) or A-Levels Forecast Results (minimum 2A’s & 1B)
    - Minimum of 3.0 CGPA at Matriculation / Diploma level

How to Apply
Applications for the Shell Malaysia scholarships 2014 is now open.

Please download, complete the scholarship application form and upload the form together with your CV & your academic results (transcript) in the online registration portal below. Candidate photo is not required.
  •     Only shortlisted candidates will be notified for interview.
  •     Incomplete Application Form and late submission will be rejected.
  •     If you do not receive any reply from us by 30 April 2014, your application is therefore considered unsuccessful.
  •     Only completed application received via the online registration portal will be processed. Please do not email or post your application.
  •     You may only apply for 1 (one) scholarship, either local OR overseas and NOT both. 
Applications close on 28 February 2014.

For further enquiries, please email to

Pre-University, Undergraduate & Postgraduate Scholarship Offers

  1. 30 April 2017: Dermasiswa Program Pembiayaan Pendidikan Tunas Potensi
  2. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan AFS Antarabudaya Malaysia (YABM) Scholarship for Form 5 Students Apply AFS Program
  3. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Undergraduate (Honours) Scholarships
  4. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Postgraduate (Master & PhD) Scholarships
  5. 2 May 2017: Biasiswa MREPC Local Undergraduate Scholarship Awards
  6. 2 May 2017: MREPC Scholarship Awards for Graduate Diploma of Rubber Technology
  7. 3 May 2017: The Astro Scholarship Award for Pre-University / Foundation / Diploma / Undergraduate
  8. 3 May 2017: The Astro Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for MBA & Data Science
  9. 3 May 2017: Skim Prihatin Pendidikan 1Malaysia (SPP1M) 1Malaysia Education Care Scheme
  10. 8 May 2017: Sarawak Energy Berhad Scholarships for Sarawakians
  11. 20 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Manan Amir Scholarship for Local Diploma & Degree Students
  12. 22 May 2017: Biasiswa JPA: Penawaran Program Penajaan 9A+ SPM 2016
  13. 30 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Tun Suffian Cambridge Scholarship Awards
  14. 1 June 2017: Hong Leong Foundation Local Undergraduate Scholarship Application
  15. 18 June 2017: Penang Future Foundation (PFF) Undergraduate Scholarship
  16. 30 June 2017: Biasiswa OCBC Bank Malaysia Local Undergraduate Scholarships
  17. 31 December 2017: Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN) Discount on Repayment
  18. Open throughout the year: Maxis What’s Next Scholarship for Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Programme
  19. Open throughout the year: Biasiswa Karangkraf Scholarship Education Fund
  20. Open throughout the year: Amcorp Study Grant for ACCA Qualification in Collaboration with Yayasan Azman Hashim Foundation
  21. 36 Scholarships for IPTA Undergraduate Students
  22. Throughout the year: Intel Malaysia Scholarships