Skip to main content

Taylor's University Scholarships, Bursary & Financial Aids

Taylor's University Scholarships Bursary & Financial Aids
Closing Date
Varied according to intake dates

Undergraduate Studies
As one of the pioneers and leading institutions of higher education in Malaysia, Taylor's has always held steadfast to our commitment of educating a new generation of global leaders, while giving back to society. In addition, we are also strongly embedded with the late Tan Sri Dato' Dr Loy Hean Heong's philosophy of the power of education - that education empowers students towards making our world a richer and happier place.
  1. High Achievers’ Scholarship
  2. TCHT Awards
  3. Chinese Independent High Schools
  4. Scholarship
  5. Taylor’s University Continuing Merit
  6. Scholarship
  7. TBS Excellence Awards
  8. Taylor’s Law Scholarship
  9. Tertiary Merit Scholarship
  10. TBS Future Leaders Scholarship
  11. Computing & IT Excellence Scholarship
  12. Medical Excellence Scholarship
  13. Pharmacy Excellence Scholarship
  14. Taylor’s World Class Teachers Scholarship
  15. Sports Scholarship
  16. Financial Hardship Scholarship
  17. Taylor’s World Class Scholarship
  18. TheSUN-MAPCU/The Star/Sin Chew Daily
  19. Education Fund
  20. Local Collaboration Bursary with TAR
  21. College
  22. Achievers’ Bursary
  23. Bumiputera Study Grant
  24. TEG Students Bursary
  25. TCHT D-Setara 6-Star Bursary
  26. Taylor’s Continuing Student Incentive
  27. IEN Bursary
  28. Taylor’s Alumni Family Discount
Study Loans
Taylor's University is one of the private universities listed under the National Higher Education Loan Fund, through which students in the Diploma and Degree programmes can apply for loans. Study loans are also available from many financial institutions. Information on the loan criteria and quantum is available from our counsellors.
Postgraduate Studies
Taylor’s University offers a range of financial aid to support local and international students to succeed in its Postgraduate programmes. Majority of these financial supports grant tuition fee waiver and some may even offer living allowances. These financial supports are awarded on a competitive basis where assessments include academic achievements, leadership qualities, scholastic aptitude, presentation and writing skills. Alignment to Taylor’s University’s strategic thrust is critical in the award of these financial supports.

Applicants must fulfill the minimum entry requirement of the programme applied. All deductions of scholarship and bursary awards are made over the semesters of studies. Students must complete the programme at Taylor’s University, Malaysia in order to enjoy the full entitlement of the scholarships and bursaries. All terms and conditions for each category of financial aid must be fulfilled. Postgraduate Coursework Programmes
  1. Single Full Fee Payment Waiver
  2. Total Commitment Fee Waiver
  3. Top Employer’s Corporate Scholarship
  4. Taylor’s Alumni Scholarship
  5. High Achiever’s Scholarship
  6. Merit Scholarship
  7. Premier Educator Scholarship
Postgraduate Research Programmes
  1. PhD Fellowship
  2. PhD Research Scholarship
  3. Masters Research Scholarship
  4. Tutorship

Pre-University, Undergraduate & Postgraduate Scholarship Offers

  1. 30 April 2017: Dermasiswa Program Pembiayaan Pendidikan Tunas Potensi
  2. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan AFS Antarabudaya Malaysia (YABM) Scholarship for Form 5 Students Apply AFS Program
  3. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Undergraduate (Honours) Scholarships
  4. 30 April 2017: Biasiswa Bank Negara Malaysia Postgraduate (Master & PhD) Scholarships
  5. 2 May 2017: Biasiswa MREPC Local Undergraduate Scholarship Awards
  6. 2 May 2017: MREPC Scholarship Awards for Graduate Diploma of Rubber Technology
  7. 3 May 2017: The Astro Scholarship Award for Pre-University / Foundation / Diploma / Undergraduate
  8. 3 May 2017: The Astro Postgraduate Scholarship Awards for MBA & Data Science
  9. 3 May 2017: Skim Prihatin Pendidikan 1Malaysia (SPP1M) 1Malaysia Education Care Scheme
  10. 8 May 2017: Sarawak Energy Berhad Scholarships for Sarawakians
  11. 20 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Manan Amir Scholarship for Local Diploma & Degree Students
  12. 22 May 2017: Biasiswa JPA: Penawaran Program Penajaan 9A+ SPM 2016
  13. 30 May 2017: Biasiswa Yayasan Tun Suffian Cambridge Scholarship Awards
  14. 1 June 2017: Hong Leong Foundation Local Undergraduate Scholarship Application
  15. 18 June 2017: Penang Future Foundation (PFF) Undergraduate Scholarship
  16. 30 June 2017: Biasiswa OCBC Bank Malaysia Local Undergraduate Scholarships
  17. 31 December 2017: Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN) Discount on Repayment
  18. Open throughout the year: Maxis What’s Next Scholarship for Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Programme
  19. Open throughout the year: Biasiswa Karangkraf Scholarship Education Fund
  20. Open throughout the year: Amcorp Study Grant for ACCA Qualification in Collaboration with Yayasan Azman Hashim Foundation
  21. 36 Scholarships for IPTA Undergraduate Students
  22. Throughout the year: Intel Malaysia Scholarships