Skip to main content


Showing posts from June, 2012

Permohonan Biasiswa Yang Di-Pertuan Agong

Closing Date 13 July 2012 Biasiswa Yang Di-Pertuan Agong Tahun 2012 Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam Applications are open for all Malaysians no older than 30 years old (on the year starting Masters / PhD) for Masters and PhD programmes locally or abroad leading to Science and Technology, Economy and Law Applicants must obtain first class academic result or CGPA 3.75 and above for degree or master. Active in co-curriculum activities or community activity or has produced creative and innovative work. Preference will be given to those who master more than one international language. Applicant must study in one of the programmes at one of the local or oversea universities listed below. Malaysia's Public Universities (IPTA) - Research Universities Universiti Malaya (UM) Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Foreign Universities Science and Technology 1 California Inst

Kuok Foundation Postgraduate Scholarships

Closing Date 13 July 2012 Kuok Foundation Postgraduate Scholarships In order to help ease the critical shortage of  scientists and researchers in Malaysia, Kuok Foundation Berhad is offering the above Scholarships to academically outstanding young Malaysians intending to pursue M.Sc. or Ph.D by full-time research in Engineering, Science and Technology at the following institutions :- Universiti Malaya (UM)  Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)      Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)      Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)  Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)      Universiti Multimedia (MMU)      Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)   Upon completion of studies, the scholars must remain in Malaysia to work for the public or private sector for a period of 3 years for M.Sc. and 5 years for Ph.D.   Requirements Applicants must meet the following requirements:- 1. Age of M.Sc. candidates ?not more than 30 years Age of Ph.D candidates ?not more than 35 years     2. Qualificat

Tanjong Energy Scholarship Awards (TESA)

Closing Date 10 June 2012 TANJONG ENERGY HOLDINGS SDN BHD and its affiliates own and operate nine power plants and have investments in four power plants across six countries, namely Malaysia, Egypt, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the United Arab Emirates with a total net generating capacity of 3,981 MW and a water desalination capacity of 16 million imperial gallons per day. The Tanjong Energy Scholarship Awards (TESA) is the Group's CSR initiative funded by its wholly owned subsidiary, Powertek Berhad, to help academically accomplished Malaysian students who require financial assistance to pursue their tertiary education in any discipline at public universities in Malaysia. Applications for the 2012 academic year are now open. Eligibility 4 principals with a minimum of 3As in the STPM 2011 examination, or Minimum CGPA of 3.5 in the 2011/2012 Matriculation programme Added advantage for applicants who are active in sports and/or co-curricular activities Va